Saturday Feb 13th 2010 Archive

Hour 1 this week features recent music from the likes of Commix & ASC and also an (as yet) unreleased track by one of the USA’s hottest D&B producers right now, Reactiv. “The Watcher” is due very soon on the Tech:Noir label – don’t miss it ! Also featured are 2 classic D&B albums from the last few years. “Creatures Of Habit” from D-Bridge’s amazing “Gemini Principle” album kicks off the show and it’s followed with one of my favourite cuts from the Alaska (aka Paradox) long player “Arctic Foundations”. The oldest track here is from 2002 and it’s one of my favourite Matrix tunes from the new century – “Lightsleeper”. Fierce & Ryme Tyme also feature on this atmospheric, techy stepper.

In hour 2 we feature a live set from Friday the 12th of February recorded at the Electronique night in Bentley’s, Limerick. Myself and Bee took turns on the night for a set of dubstep (and some other stuff) and this is a 45 minute exerpt from that. There’s a few beats of a slightly different nature near the end of the second hour. I recently discovered Moby’s second album called “Ambient” released on the Instinct label in 1993. There’s some nice moments on it, check “Myopia” as featured in this show for evidence! If you haven’t already heard – The Black Dog are back on the scene and we feature something from the 2nd album since their return “Further Vexations”. Yet again, the parting blast is from the new Monolake album – not a bad tune on it !

Future Beats with Code on Spin South West FM (Ireland) – Saturday Feb 13th 2010

Download or Stream Part 1—>

Download or Stream Part 2 —>


Part 1 :
“Creatures Of Habit” – D-Bridge // Exit
“Afterlife” – Alaska // 13 Music
“Breakin Through” – Commix // 31 Records
“The Watcher” – Reactiv // Tech:Noir
“Light Sleeper” – Matrix / Fierce / Ryme Tyme // Cause 4 Concern
“Hold You Tight” – Equinox // Scientific Wax Digital
“Allegiance” – Lynx & Alix Perez // Soul:R
“The Forgotten” – Kryptic Minds & Leon Switch // Defcom
“Muted” – Data // Metalheadz
“Never-Ending” – Deepz // Outsider
“Photograph” – Instra:Mental // Darkestral
“Porcelain” – ASC // Nonplus+

Part 2:
*** Live Set From Electronique Night (Recorded Friday Feb 12th @ Bentleys, Limerick) ***
“Router” – Pangaea // Hessle Audio
“768” – Kryptic Minds // Tectonic
“Clunk Click Every Trip” – Peverelist // Punch Drunk
“Memories” – Pangaea // Memories
“Drop The Waste” – Headhunter // Tempa
“Dedicated Loop” – Squarepusher // Warp
“Sub Prime” – ScanOne // Yellow Machines
“Attack Of The Giant Killer Robot Spiders” – Pinch // Planet Mu
“Den Of Drums” – Kode 9 vs Badawi // ROIR
“Dinosaur” – 2562 // Tectonic
*** End of Live Set ***
“Myopia” – Moby // Instinct
“Stempel” – The Black Dog // Soma
“Observatory” – Monolake // Monolake / Computer Imbalance Music


~ by codefuturebeats on February 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: